The Ashes Series

 Wednesday, October 30, 2013

Cricket 木球 球迷 澳大利亞

Cricket fans will definitely want to catch the return of the Commonwealth Bank Ashes Series 2013/14 touring Australia from November 21 to January 7.
With England having taken out the title at home, Australian fans know that there's a score to settle this summer!
Don’t miss the action when Brisbane hosts the first of the five tests with the tour continuing in Adelaide, Perth, Melbourne and Sydney throughout the summer. Enjoy LUXE  TRAVEL in a Different Way!
Packages now available at LUXE TRAVEL
[Enquiry: +852 2539 0628 /]
All about the Ashes Series
The Ashes Series is a longstanding, time-honoured tradition of sporting competition between England and Australia that is one of the most established international cricket contests in the world.
Since the 1800s, British and Australian cricket teams have clashed on both home and away soil in a bid to take home the prized urn trophy. Australia gave Britain its first loss on home soil in 1882 with a team led by William Lloyd Murdoch, which saw the English team beaten by seven runs.
Every Ashes Series involves five test matches. It is typically held biennially, alternating between England and Australia, although this year will see the first Ashes Series being scheduled back-to-back after the recent June/August tour in England.

By clicking "Submit", you confirm that you have read and understood the Terms & Conditions, that you have accepted them. Read More